Amadeus

Amadeus_Round3

by Peter Shaffer

In 18th century Vienna, court composer Antonio Salieri is highly admired and praised…until Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart arrives. This internationally celebrated, Tony Award-winning play (which became an Oscar-winning movie) pits blazing human ambition against heavenly genius in a sumptuous yet intimate production featuring a large cast of local favorites.

starring Robert Gibby Brand as Antonio Salieri and Walter Coppage as Emperor Joseph II
with Megan Herrera, Matthew Schmidli, Jordan Fox, Andy Penn, Amber McKinnon, Bob Wearing, Shelley Wyche, Teal Holliday, Jay Coombes, Peter Leondedis
introducing Michael Reiser as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Directed by Michael Grayman
Stage Manager: Alex Murphy
Music Consultant: Gary Green
Lighting Designer: Nicole Jaja
Costume Designer: Leah Mazur
Scenic Designer: Jamie Lindemann
Projections Designer: Gregory Casparian
Sound Designer: Jeff Eubank
Properties Coordinator: Tam Osgood
Assistant Stage Manager: Tyler Boyer

April 28 – May 15, 2016 at The Arts Asylum

  • Thursday, April 28 at 7:30pm (Preview)
  • Friday, April 29 at 8:00pm (Preview)
  • Saturday, April 30 at 8:00pm (Center Seats SOLD-OUT. Side Seats remain.)
  • Sunday, May 1 at 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 4 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 5 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 6 at 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 7 at 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 8 at 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 11 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 12 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 13 at 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 14 at 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 15 at 2:00pm

The Arts Asylum is at 1000 E. 9th St., Kansas City, MO