Finian’s Rainbow Tickets

TICKETS HERE

or call Central Ticket Office at (816) 235-6222

directed by Michael Grayman-Parkhurst

choreographed by Andrew Grayman-Parkhurst

music direction by Gary Green

The 1947 musical fantasy FINIAN’S RAINBOW, with music by Burton Lane and lyrics by E.Y. Harburg, gets the Spinning Tree-tment September 1-17. The score, “one of the most enduringly delicious ever concocted for an American musical” (The New York Times), includes “Old Devil Moon,” “How are things in Glocca Morra” and “Look to the Rainbow.”

Spinning Tree proudly produces the Kansas City premiere of the two-piano version of the show, developed in 2004 by New York City’s Irish Repertory Theatre. The Off-Broadway production was revived in 2016 with two sold-out extensions. Critics and audiences praised the production’s relevance and topical nature of dealing with racism, prejudice and class distinctions in addition to its nostalgic charm and exquisite score.

 

  • Friday, September 1 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, September 2 at 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 2 at 7:30pm  –  Opening Night Reception
  • Sunday, September 3 at 2:00pm

 

  • Wednesday, September 6 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, September 7 at 7:30pm  –  Talkback following
  • Friday, September 8 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, September 9 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 10 at 2:00pm

 

  • Wednesday, September 13 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, September 14 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, September 15 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, September 16 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 17 at 2:00pm

 

Just Off Broadway Theatre is at 3051 Penn Valley Drive, Kansas City, Missouri. Free parking in lot to south of building and on street. Parking attendant will direct you.

TICKETS – General Admission Center or Sides

FINIAN’S RAINBOW runs approximately two hours, including one intermission.