VIOLET

Violet large poster website

BUY “VIOLET” TICKETS or call (816) 569-5277

 

Set in the American South of 1964, VIOLET follows the journey of a young woman accidentally scarred in childhood. Violet travels by bus from her home in North Carolina to a televangelist in Oklahoma she believes will cure her. Spinning Tree Theatre is one of the first regional theatres to produce VIOLET following its successful 2014 Broadway engagement.

starring Lauren Braton, Daniel Beeman and Matthew King
featuring Tim Ahlenius, Samantha Barboza, Katelyn Baron, Jake Bartley, Damian Blake, Katie Hulla, Bob Linebarger, Linnaia McKenzie, Julie Shaw, Devyn Trondson and Bob Wearing
 
directed by Michael Grayman and Andy Parkhurst
musical direction by Angie Benson
 
 

PERFORMANCES

Thursday, November 6 at 7:30pm (Preview Performance)
Friday, November 7 at 8:00pm (Preview Performance)
Saturday, November 8 at 8:00pm (Opening Night – Center Section SOLD OUT!)
Sunday, November 9 at 2:00pm
 
Wednesday, November 12 at 7:30pm
Thursday, November 13 at 7:30pm
Friday, November 14 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 15 at 8:00pm
Sunday, November 16 at 2:00pm
 
Thursday, November 20 at 7:30pm (Center Section SOLD OUT!)
Friday, November 21 at 8:00pm (Center Section SOLD OUT!)
Saturday, November 22 at 8:00pm (SOLD OUT!)
Sunday, November 23 at 2:00pm (Center Section SOLD OUT!)
 

 

TICKETS – General Admission*

$35 Center Section ($30 Previews 11/6 & 11/7)
$25 Right/Left Sections ($20 Previews 11/6 & 11/7)
$15 Student i.d. (call 816-569-5277 to reserve)
$30 Group of 8+ Center Section (call 816-569-5277 to reserve)
 

*All Seats are General Admission unless you are a Season Member. Learn more about becoming a Season Member HERE.