CAROLINE, OR CHANGE Tickets On Sale

BUY ONLINE or Central Ticket Office (816) 235-6222

November 8-24, 2019

Book and lyrics by Tony Kushner. Music by Jeanine Tesori

Directed by Michael Grayman-Parkhurst. Music direction by Brad Foster.

Kansas City premiere of Olivier Award-winning Best New Musical

A moving portrait of America at a time of momentous social upheaval. Set in 1963 Louisiana, the musical focuses on Caroline – a maid working in the sweltering basement of the Gellman household – and her relationship with 8-year-old Noah Gellman. The score combines spirituals, blues, Motown and Jewish klezmer and folk music.
“Manna from heaven. Caroline is, like Angels in America, ultimately a celebration of human fortitude, of the vast resources of love and hope that allow people of all backgrounds and belief systems to transcend hatred and despair.” (USA Today)

  • Friday, November 8 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 9 at 7:30pm – Opening Night Reception
  • Sunday, November 10 at 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 13 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, November 14 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, November 15 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 16 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 17 at 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 20 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, November 21 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, November 22 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 23 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 24 at 2:00pm

CAROLINE, OR CHANGE runs approx 2 hours and is performed with one 15-minute intermission.

Johnson County Arts and Heritage Center – Spinning Tree’s new home – offers infrared hearing devices that can be used with or without hearing aids.

CAROLINE, OR CHANGE is rated PG-13 for adult subject matter.

at Johnson County Arts and Heritage Center – 8788 Metcalf Ave., Overland Park, KS 66212

This post was written by
Comments are closed.